Platinum Ledgers are awarded to an individual or organisation presently active in the Australian comics publishing scene, who best represents the ideals of the Awards. The recipients need not be directly involved in publishing or creating comics, so the field opens up to include scholars, journalists, bloggers and podcasters, event organisers and the like, as well as creators and publishers.

2005 Gary Chaloner
2006 Trudy Cooper
2007 Greg Gates
2014 Ben Hutchings
2015 Alisha Jade
2016 Bernard Caleo
2017 Michael Fikaris